My Mulan Fantasy…Forbidden City, Beijing, China

IMG_4547

Consorts Chambers

A world of mystery, a city that has seen a culture build and thrive into modern times. Devastated by fire more than once and home to many Emperors of China, its no wonder people flock to see the Palace Museum.

As a child I watched Mulan and dreamed I would see this place. So I did and I was not disappointed. We walked the long road, climbed the steps and got lost in the Emperors chambers, with its many arch ways and corridors. Childhood dream #101, done… Okay, can I go back now?

 

IMG_4600

 

More photos to come.

H xx

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Geraint Isitt says:

    I’ve not been to China yet, my desire to visit tempered by the insane number of people there, but seeing your photos has kind of triggered a spark. Thanks for sharing.

    1. I had the same view before I went. To be honest there are a lot of people, but I was surprised at how lovely they are and how organised their chaos is. I found it easy to get around, the transport system is great. The food is great! Even though they can’t understand you they do what they can to help. I hope you get a chance to go sometime, I’m sure you will love it. Thanks for reading.

      1. Geraint Isitt says:

        I currently live in Dubai so I’m closer to China than I’ve ever been. I’m thinking of breaking my “Don’t go to India” rule as well. So many other people put limitations on us we shouldn’t be placing them on ourselves.

        And I will continue reading.

  2. Hannah says:

    Gotta love ticking off those childhood dreams!

Leave a Reply

