China Food Diary Begins!

Thought I would share some of the foods I tried in China. Starting…..

Now.

Beef Noodles (King Joys Hotel Restaurant):

I loved these so much! If you look closer there really isn’t much beef in the noodles. Actually every meal with meat didn’t have a lot of meat in it. For Meat Lovers this might be a bad thing, but for me I’m not much for meat at all, so these noodles were so good. The noodles had a lot of flavour for such a simple meal. I ordered them a few times while in Beijing. They were great for the first meal in China, a nice starting point to warm in to the idea of Chinese food. Which, I might add, is nothing like what you will find at your local Chinese take-away.

Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 8.39.24 pm

Noodles with Hot Peppers (King Joys Hotel Restaurant):

Very vegetable based and not hot at all. It kind of had a sweet taste. Very soupy and the noodles didn’t hold any flavour. I’ll say I didn’t like them at all. However, always good to try something new.

Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 8.40.11 pm

  Cheese Burger and McSpicy Chicken (McDonld’s):

So Joel and I have a mission, in every country we visit we have to try Maccas! (Thats what Aussies call McDonld’s, basically Aussies shorten everything.) So we tried Chinese Maccas. It was blah. Just like at home. Oh and they still got my order wrong.

Screen Shot 2014-07-13 at 8.41.31 pm

 Stay tuned for part 2 of the China Food Diary…Maybe even part 3 or 4. There was some amazing food in China. I loved it. I love food!

Check out My China Survival Tips for some quick easy hits to get through China.

Love H xx

Leave a Reply

